Thursday, March 26, 2026

OTTO KANE FROM KENTUCKY: FILMING DAY 1 AND 2 (NOT DONE!)

 HI BLAWG! I'm back and alive again after spring break :D Just as you recall, it was a great one!! I personally got a whole ton of work done both with this project and C3 Global among many other things!

And now I have some updates!

Lemme spew them out real quick before I dive into our first few prod days!

For the thumbnail! Me and my team after filming day 1 :D

For this short lil sesh, I'm gonna enter serious emi mode, because genuinely the feelings I've had these past couple days have been quite strong, and I am now gonna let it out:

Over spring break, I designed costumes, bought them, came up with a name for the film, started the social media page, made 3 posts, 2 more blog posts annnddd that's all I could have done! Cause by the end of spring break we didn't have a final script yet! Why storyboard with no script?? I made sure to message my group every other if not every single day about this project so nothing can be forgotten, especially looking out for the script that still had yet to be sent.

now it's the week after spring break

and i really wish we got at least some filming done last week

ARGHBHJKHKLLDL 

last media class we had graded group meetings with tstok to discuss progress with our project and after it, the three of us knew that we had to step up our game. Since I rely on my team a lot and make that very obvious with the messages I send very frequently to the group chat, I was quite glad this group meeting happened, even if we didn't feel too pleasant after it. I love wake up calls. Mine sent constantly in the group chat were at a normal volume, but Tstok's was LOUD. 

look, I love my group, they are my friends, but I HATE procrastination. And I am no saint! I have been a victim of procrastination many more than twice in my life, but when the project is high stakes? When it takes up a huge portion of your grade? When it's something that I'm gonna put my name on and have other people watch, anticipating something amazing? THAT'S WHEN I GET ON LOCK!! Before the graded meeting, I was already kind of worried, especially for my team, and after our meeting with Tstok, I really began to WORRY.  What if we won't get this film done in time? What if we end up with something we're not proud of?? What if it sucks??? What if? What if? WHAT IF. My brain became an intrusive, living whirlwind, and for a moment, I genuinely doubted what we were doing.

but y'all know

if you're a dedicated follower of this blog you know

MY MIDDLE NAME IS PERSERVERANCE

I AM. PERSERVERANCE.

100000 EMI'S VS BIG FILM PROJECT WHO WINS

THE 100000 EMI'S.!! ALWAYS AND FOREVER!!!!!!  AGERHRHAEGRHAHHAAHAHHAHAHA

I do not CARE how much I have to suffer, if I have to stay up till ass o'clock I WILL, if I have to dedicate all my energy to this project I MUST, if I want our film to end up being KICKASS, I will ENSURE THAT IT WILL END UP KICKASS. IT WILL BE AWESOME. THROUGH THE POWER OF FRIENDSHIP, WE WILL PREVAIL!!!

Even though there have been a fair share of obstacles along the way of this project, I know myself and my friends, and I know damn freaking well that with enough hard work, passion, and drive, we will be able to get this done okay :]] I'm not as worried anymore now that we have 2 days of filming down, and feel a bit better that some other groups in my class are in the same exact boat. This project is hard everybody, this is definitely not something I'm not completely used to as I've never made a short film in my entire life. But through anything I succeed :D We succeed :DD!

Now with all of the past week's business out of the way, LET'S GET INTO THINGS!

PROGRESS MUST BE DOCUMENTED FOR YOU ENGLISH LADS!

OTTO KANE FROM KENTUCKY: FILMING DAY 1

So since we couldn't get any film done over spring break, we decided on locking in the SECOND we got back. We decided on pulling up Tuesday to film since the script was supposed to be completed by that day and we were all available :] We got sent the one of the final draft's of the script at about 4:45 and finally had a stable foundation to work off of. Joaquin added an extra scene with the priest character which I thought was pretty funny, but one thing that really stood out to me where all the fucks flying around which is something that I suppose you Cambridge folk are not too crazy about, so I asked Joaquin if we can make some changes with that and they said sure :D On Tuesday though we only really focused on the opening portion of our short film which included no dialogue so it was pretty nice and breezy!


Sunday, March 22, 2026

call me an A-list celeb the way i have like 3 followers

 Whaddup blog! I'm in the plane right now :D I'm going home!

lol I just wanted to start this post while in the plane I thought it would be funny

hello i am flying in the air

WOAHHHHHH

WAIT SNEAKPEEK

woah hey look it's me :D

I love jetblue but im currently trying to upload/make some more posts for the social media but the wifi here is taking FOREVER to load holy guacamole. I think it's best if I start writing up some stuff here just to get things done and lift more weight off of my back :] oh also watch episode 8 of TADC right NEOW. IT WAS INSANE. I'M STILL IN SHOCK

hi its emi and im home now :D

What a trip I have been on! I genuinely adore New York and the time I had with my family there :] Thankfully, as worried as I was that I wouldn't be able to get any work done for this class and Global, I completed a HECK TON! I got my entire presentation for Global done and ready to go, wrote a whole blog post while posting to social media on the side, all while enjoying the Big Apple! WAHOOO!!!! Obviously, there's still some more stuff I need to finish up this weekend but luckily it will all be super easy since I got the big scary parts done (making a presentation, posting on social media). Even though I have Jazz MPA on Saturday, I'm still going to (maybe rest a lil bit) then LOCK in the second I get home!! I'll maybe even continue my Global transcript on the bus! omg thank goodness I have privilege on Sunday

BUT ALAS! Academic worries aside! Even though I'm writing this blog for the purpose of doing well in my last academic quarter of the academic school year!!!!! (I also just really love talking to you guys don't get me wrong mwah mwah love u super awesome blog readers) 

I MADE SOME MORE POSTS!! :D

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hai blog it's Sunday and I'm Emi 

Sunday Emi is speaking now >:D

I GOT A HAIRCUT!!! I LOVE IT. This serves me in so many ways bro I got an AICE Global presentation tomorrow along with a whole ton of filming and acting as Otto this week. MY LIFE WILL BE SO MUCH EASIER LOOK AT THIS FLAWLESS TRANSFORMATION

Before

AURA FACTORYYYYY

ALRIGHT!

LET'S GET THIS SHOW ON THE ROAD!!

(english people watch tadc ep 8 right now)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

CALL ME AN A-LIST CELEB THE WAY I HAVE LIKE 3 FOLLOWERS: THE MOST AMAZING EPIC PART 2 OF EMI'S SOCIAL MEDIA ADVENTURES

Soo back when I was at the airport on Friday to go back home, we found out after TSA that our flight got delayed by not one but TWOOO HOURS. We were scheduled to fly out at like 1:30 PM and get home at 5 PM but then it got changed to flying out at 4 PM and getting home at 8 PM. That day I had a jazz band rehearsal that I was a bit 50/50 on before the delay since it was at 6 PM, but after the delay, I immediately emailed my band director saying "bro naw sorry we got delayed x2 I can't make it"

emi (airport version)
GAHHH THE AGONY 

But it was okay cause for the next 120 minutes of our existence, my brother and I whipped out our computers and LOCKED IN. I'm glad I wasn't alone on the loads of homework I had to do over the break as my brother also had some stuff to get working on before the next week. YAY! I WAS MOTIVATED!! And luckily I was cause I got a whole ton of stuff for my social media page done :] Which I will now talk about before you Cambridge folks come to my house tomorrow for not posting all 3 of my blogs in time!

 So as you may recall from the planning-out-social-media post I made a while back, I told you all that for my first batch of postings I wanted to make some meet the crew and cast posts to give us all a nice introduction before showing anything else. After asking my group to send me their favorite pictures of themselves, I got right to work on making some meet the crew designs on Canva! I opened up some black canvases, inserted the pictures, andddddd then immediately downloaded and exported the entire thing to Photoshop to apply some text :D This was a nice little collab between the two programs again :DDD

I'm quite new to Photoshop but luckily my task on there was very easy once more as it literally just involved me pressing the pretty little "T" button, typing what I needed to type, and moving it to the right place, which was above and below each respective picture! After I did all that, I amped up the grain on each one to achieve that poster-y professional look that an actual social media page would have and left it at that!!

or so I thought...

SOMETHING WAS MISSING! MY EMI SENSES WERE TINGLING!!

YOU HAVE TO AGREE

I knew for a FACT that I needed to add some decoration to these designs but I didn't know exactly WHAT decorations to add! Once more, I stalked a whole ton of social media pages from last year to get some inspiration and luckily I did get some out of it! I decided that I needed to implement a symbol or signature that's important to our film and slap it on every page! Since I would have died if i did this on Photoshop though, I imported each file into Canva and got to work. At first I tried adding some "pentagrams" around the designs to add the flare I was looking for but..it just didn't look right.

EMI SENSES BEGAN TINGLING AGAIN

YOU HAVE TO AGREE

I needed something better, something simpler, something that builds a cohesive brand while still making sense! And then, with an ounce of hope still left within me and my designs, I pressed on the "shapes" option in Canva and BOOM! THERE WAS MY ANSWER!!!!!!

STARS!!!

4 CORNER STARS!!

THAT ARE RED!!

LETS GOOOO

I went ahead and immediately added the supa awesome stars to the corners of my designs and holy guacamole they looked so much better and became much easier on the eyes. And even better! They even looked like little devil horns if moved to the side enough! I noticed that early on and was like OHH YEAH BABY and only made one sharp end appear on each corner :D This took me like a good 15-20 minutes to fully complete and I seriously cannot be any happier with the result I ended up with. YAY FOR EMI AND HER EMI SENSES! 

BOOOOMM



BOOOMMMMM



BOOMMMMMM


BOOOOMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM


This page is starting to look real good my friends! I'm really excited for all the progress that is yet to be made to end up with a super awesome final result. More to come with time!! I must go to sleep now because even though I have junior privilege tomorrow it's important I still get some good rest to wake up all nice and refreshed at the amazing time of like 7:40 AM! Here I am quarter 4! All of me! YOU'RE NOT READY. 2 MORE MONTHS AND BEING A JUNIOR WILL BE OLD NEWS. LETS GOOOOO

boa noite blog de quiero bai bai hope you guys had a lovely amazing wonderful spring break like I did :]













Thursday, March 19, 2026

EMI IS NOW AN INSTAGRAM INFLUENCER

 Hey all!!! :D Hope you super awesome blog readers are having the most amazing spring break of ALL time right now! I know I am! I started it off with a crazy ass sleepover, spent the next couple of days locking in on this project and for AICE Global, and ending it off with a nice and breezy State MPA Jazz Band performance :]

oh also i'm in new york

wait before i yap look at my art

IM GENUINELY SO PROUD

otto lookin super cool and sinister

EMI IS IN NEW YORK? EMI IS IN NEW YORK

Yes! This is my 3rd time visiting the Big Apple but this time around it isn't for like a week ANDD WE'RE IN THE BRONX!! THEEEEE BRONXXXXX we've never been before and so far I would say we had a pretty nice experience despite what I've heard about this place in the past. Very different vibe from Manhattan but I'm still really loving it :] My mom, brother and I only pulled up here for a quick lil side quest, that being a really cool campus tour at Fordham University since my brother is maybe probably going to grad school there! Very prestige! My bloodline is filled with academic warriors!! Including myself even though I'm like that one video of IShowSpeed every single quarter! I still get straight A's and B+'s though! Star student!!! BAAHAHHAHAHA

how bro be actin all semester but still
 gets impeccable grades (that's me I am bro)

Before I start, I'd like to show off some super awesome pics I took during the tour with my lovely Canon Rebel T7 :] OMG I NEED TO CHARGE IT THANK YOU EMI I LOVE YOU EMI NO PROBLEM EMI MWAHMWAHMWAHWAMHWA





This university was EXQUISITE. Even though I'm probably not going to go to Fordham anytime in my life, it was still an amazing time and opportunity seeing such a beautiful campus that's been around for so long :] Some nice adventures today! NOW WE BAWL. 

BLAWG I GOT STUFFS TO UPDATE YOU ON!! 


EMI IS NOW AN INSTAGRAM INFLUENCER: THE MAKING OF OUR FIRST SOCIAL MEDIA POST!!

Starting my page was absolutely one of the most euphoric experiences in my entire life. I like made something really cool and posted about it, and and and you're telling me we're doing this for SCHOOL? CAMBRIDGE I LOVE YOU

As you may recall, I started planning out my entire page about a week ago on March 10th to really make my entire posting career for like the next 3 weeks a PIECE OF CAKE and holy guacamole I am so glad I did that because I feel so much more lighter and much more certain and relaxed about my page and what I'm going to do with it :] I know myself and I know that I am a creative PERFECTIONIST at heart so this page will literally probably have the best branding and art direction I could have ever squeezed out of my soul. And as of right now, I proving my point right! So far, so pretty good! Before I left for NYC, I sat myself down for like a good 2 hours and drew my most favorite piece of Otto artwork so far, that being the thumbnail I embedded a couple minutes ago up there.
 
I created this piece with the intention of making it our profile picture but once I sent the set up page to my group, Joaquin thought the pfp wasn't as professional looking and said that I should make it Otto's crappy pentagram instead, but since we all agreed that the art I made was super cool, I went ahead and made it the very first post! Promo art as a nice lil introduction! WAHOO!!! As for the profile pic, I opened FireAlpaca on my computer, got my mouse, and drew the best "pentagram" I could with my one hand :] I'd have to say, it was definitely a much better fit making that our pfp so thanks Joaquin! :DD                                                                                                                                                                                                       I'm really glad we made this change because that really meant I had a lot less work to do. The original plan was to use the drawing as the profile picture, then making a whole other drawing as the actual promo art which would have taken tons more time!! The art I made of Otto was definitely absolutely for sure meant to be promo art given how gnarly it is so yay everything does indeed happen for a reason I love the universe cambridge you should love the universe too :D We should all love the universe!!! YAYYYYYYYY!!!! Down below I'll put some supa awesome pictures of my art processes so you English lads could be all like "wowee this emi valdivia is super duper cool and talented we should give her an A+++++++++++ on her exam wowwww I am totally not writing this sentence to fill up this empty void of the page lol lmao WHAT are you talking about bro you are CRAAAAAZZYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
Another thing I'd like to mention before I shove my art down your throat! The promo art was drawn on paper! What I did to make it look extra profesh and 1000x gnarlier was mess around a bit with the camera settings on my phone to get the exact look I wanted! The difference is HUGE man I am so happy we invented technology I love this computer I sometimes love my phone guys life is beautiful

Joaquin's "pentagram!" I based my version off of this :]

Our supa awesome profile pic! :] I love Otto's crappy pentagram

Raw shot of promo art

Grilled and ready to eat up shot of promo art!


Soon after making all these things, I combined all them together into one super awesome Instagram page!! WAHOOO!!!! YAYYYYYYY!! SHE DID IT EVERYBODY! EMI IS NOW AN INSTAGRAM INFLUENCER!! I was super stoked to start this, but at the same time I was like "woah wait lol what do I put as my username, what do I put as my bio, what do I put in the description of my first post?? GAH!!!"                                                                                                                          When it comes to making things like Instagram posts I always tend to overthink how to caption them. Once more I am a creative perfectionist at heart so this was a challenge for me! To help, I stalked a bit of last year's A-level blogs and went through some of their social media pages for inspiration on what to put on my own, and I'm happy to say it really helped! I followed a teeny tiny bit of a format, by first stating what our film is about and stating that it was all a project for AICE Media, buttt at the same time I put my own flare into it! Like always! Man I love when I do that!! If you look at that beautiful image I embedded up there, that is what I ended up with :] Guys have I ever mentioned how much I love this class

Then it was time for the real deal...making my first post ever! Thanks to the lovely Past Emi who planned out her entire page, I already knew what my goal was, and that was to post some promo art revealing our short film's title! The drawing part was easy since I already had it done so really all I needed to do was go into Canva, find a nice font, slap it on there, and boom bam! Post! 

lol it wasn't that easy

Sooo I thought Canva was the way to go but finding a good font that matched the kooky, weird, occult, eerie vibe of our film was pretty dang hard! I scrolled and scrolled and scrolled and scrolleedddddd down the fonts list to find something decent and I did end up with something! But it wasn't quite right...both my group and I thought it definitely could be sharper! I always imagined my short film title to be super dupa sharp and eerie looking and yeah I wanted it to make a statement basically saying "YO THIS MOVIE IS CRAY CRAY AND KINDA MAYBE A LIL BIT SPOOKY!!" From Canva, I ended up with two versions of the same image, one with the title and "SPRING 2026" underneath it to tease the release and another with just the title. The one I ended up sending to my group though for feedback was the only title version cause something didn't quite feel right about the first version and I trust Emi intuition :D Down here I'll put all the two results I ended up with after working on Canva! 

Canva version #1

Canva version #2

These looked too soft! Too friendly! Change was needed! I began then looking for other Canva fonts that had sharper edges but after like 15 more minutes of scrolling something in me was like, "yo emi you gotta get out of Canva and surf the web for some cooler fonts" and then I was like "yes!!! ur so right, something in me!!" So I got straight to it, went on Google, literally searched up "scary fonts" and got a nice result on https://www.dafont.com/theme.php?cat=110! The font I chose was the first one, called Ghastly Panic and I thought it looked SO GNARLY.
 
Ghastly Panic was literally was the exact look I was searching for and matched the vibe of our film perfectly! Luckily the font was downloadable and free to use so I pressed the pretty grey button to save it onto my computer! Thing was though! I was confused for a good amount of time BAHAHHAHA. I never really downloaded a font before since for all the media projects I've done in the past I've usually resorted to Canva, so this whole process was definitely something new to me and it took me a couple re-downloads, some Canva checks, and a few searches that ended up actually being useful! The overall result I got when searching "uhh lol uhhh how do I use downloaded fonts" was "go to Photoshop and you should see it there :D" and then BOOM KABAMMM BOOM POW EVERYTHING CLICKED!

 Since my school county is the goat (sometimes), I was able to download Photoshop through Adobe Creative Cloud for free! WAHOO! I then began downloading and waited a couple minutes and yay there I was on the lovely software for the first time! I was immediately highkeyeuninely a little overwhelmed from just how much buttons and other stuffs were there but luckily my task was super simple! I just had to press the amazing "T" button, look for my downloaded font, and BOOM!!!! 

It took me like 7 tries and then some to get it done all the way

LMFAOOOO 

It's important to trust the process guys :D One day I will be an Adobe master. Wait no not even an Adobe master nahhhhh THE Adobe Master. Search up my name on Google one day in like 2050 everybody, you will see Emi Valdivia and underneath it will say "THE ADOBE MASTER" and then you'll be all like woaahhhhh she's so cool woaahhh can she sign my face waaoooohhhhhhhhhh

I ended up with something pretty cool :] I'm proud of myself for figuring all this out

Down below is the full on result + the actual Instagram post! I teased both parts of this image before, pretty cool seeing it all put together isn't that right ;D

BOOOOOOOOMMMMMMMMMMM



BOOOOOOOOMMMMMMMMMM





Alrighty amigos, that'll be it for today's post :] I'm currently at the airport and my flight got delayed by like 2 hours so I'll be here a bit working on some more stuffs for the social media and blogging while I'm at it! This is SO awesome, I had so much work to do at the beginning of this break and now that it's ending, I got a heck of a ton out of the way and now feel so much better and ready to tackle the last quarter of my junior year :] Just 2 more months and I reach the big leagues everybody! 

Bai bai sayonara blog :D See you all very soon in the next post! 
























Monday, March 16, 2026

is this how naming a baby feels like

 blawg

BLAWWGGGGGGGG WHATTUPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP

WEEK 5 LETS GOOO IT'S SPRING BREAK BABAY!!! EXCEPT EMI CAN'T REALLY SPRING HER BREAK BECAUSE SHE HAS 2 PROJECTS AND AN IMPORTANT BAND EVENT THIS SATURDAY TO DEAL WITH WOWOWOW EMI YOUR LIFE SOUNDS SO AWESOME! THANK YOU SUPER AWESOME BLOG READER!pleaseputmeoutofmymisery

wait

I did NOT draw this in math class WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT bro

 i need water one seccie

my bestie westie isa got her wisdom teeth removed and looks like a cute dog that got stung by bees

accurate visual representation of bro

OKAY LETS DO THIS!! man what a day it has been my biggest wish for this summer is to just CATCH A FREAKING BREAK!!! But before I can take out my net and catch the breaks, I must like pass all the classes I'm taking right now! And that means writing this blog! And the next two for this week!! And like doing this entire project and doing it well!!

guys i love church ambience im currently listening to church ambience i know the lyrics ready 

OOOooOoOOoOo OOoOoOOoOoOOoooOooKAY LOCK IN

Today's post is gonna be kinda maybe short and sweet I don't know entirely cause I'm the yappinator 5000 but surely do not expect your typical essay today! I just wanna give you Cambridge lads a lil update on a significant part of our project :]

IS THIS HOW NAMING A BABY FEELS LIKE: WE GOT A NAME!! 

Yes that is right my super duper lovely shiny cupcake flying monkeys! THIS FILM IS FORMING AN IDENTITY OF IT'S OWNNNNNN!!!! I am actually so excited right now because the name we all unanimously agreed on is SO COOL. Today I locked in a heck ton on some AICE Global stuff but during breaks and time I set aside to focus on media for a bit, I sat down for a good couple of minutes and thought up some names for our film because in order for me to start my social media page, which has to be done like NEOW, we had to have a name! STAT!! So as soon as I was able, I grabbed my phone, opened the notes app, and began just BARFING. Obviously not literally that would be insane but definitely not as insane as the name I ended up going with!! Check out this thought process:

"WHO TAUGHT YOU HOW TO COOK??" - you rn probably


What truly clicked for me when coming up and sticking with The Scourge along with pitching it to my team was the biblical meaning behind it. One of the first search suggestions I saw when searching up the meaning for the word was "scourge bible definition" and that got me all like "woaahhhh wait this might just mean business! A scourge does not only hold a physical meaning, that being a whip/lash (woah wait was that a Whiplash reference), but also a pretty significant metaphorical meaning! According to Bible Odyssey, "[a scourge] refers to any punishment visited on the people by God [and] in a more literal sense, the word usually refers to the use of scourging to punish criminals." I thought this definition of Scourge that I was seeing all over the beautiful net was very intriguing and after really critically thinking about it for a bit, I was all like "wait yo wait this word lowkenuinely fits Otto like really well yo WE COOKING WE ARE COOKING!!!!!!" 

In our film, Otto starts off bad (in a moral sense) but harmless. That is until she makes a deal with Annie who then later turns out to be the devil himself and as a result, Otto looses herself in the process of doing a whole ton of crazy things for him, the most significant of which is killing two individuals. Otto literally turns into a scourge, a weapon of some sorts. By the end of our piece, she isn't a person anymore, she is just another tool for the devil to use for his evil biddings. In our case, a scourge isn't a punishment for people enacted by God, nahhh it's enacted by Satan.

guys is shakespeare really dead

Right after my amazing revelation, I talked about it for a lil while with my group to see if we were all cool with it. Joaquin and I mainly discussed everything and eventually came to a pretty awesome conclusion :]                                                                                         
At first they worried that the title was maybe a teeny tiny bit too serious since obviously our short film is going to be very goofy as well and not just a tragic supa serious story, and I was like "wait yeah I highkey get that" but then they were like "actually wait no never mind it could work really well with the right editing and music" then I was like "yay okay beautiful I love post prod :D!" After a little more discussion on whether or not we should have a tinier title below the title for comedic effect kinda like how Dr. Strange Love did it, we decided on just "THE SCOURGE" cause it would be a whole lot easier on the eyes of the viewers to look at! :] YAYAYAYAY!! YAYYYYYYYY Also since I am a heavy visual learner I went ahead and actually drew out the potential titles side to side to make a good thoughtful decision cause I needed to know how they would look like! Or I would've exploded!! RATATATATATATATAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

And so with that ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, normal people and Cambridge examiners, my beautiful flying cupcake monkeys, dogs, cats, and everything in between, we present to you all..

some more on this here :D


CITES:

              HarperCollins Bible Dictionary. (2024, February 2). scourge - Bible Odyssey. Bible Odyssey. https://www.bibleodyssey.org/dictionary/scourge/










Sunday, March 15, 2026

do not eat spicy buldak ramen at 11pm

BLAWGGGG WHAT'S UP

wait before anything let me embed my art down here for the thumbnail

otto without da hat >:D (The big E.V., 2026)

Happy Sunday! I apologize for being gone a bit long everybody! I just had the craziest sleepover of my entire life and am still processing it and probably will stay processing it until like next week or something

My friends Isa and Vic came over to my omega dupaplex mega mansion during the evening and we watched K drama (check out True Beauty NEOW), ate the spiciest ramen known to man kind and spent an hour and 30 almost dying from spontaneous compustion, and KILLED A COCKROACH

GUYS WE FOUND IT

THE COCKROACH IVE BEEN MENTIONING ALL THESE BLOG POSTS

I UNLEASHED MY MEDIA SKILLS AND MADE A CINEMATIC MASTERPIECE OUT OF IT LOOOOKKKKK

this NEEDS an oscar

Kpop demon hunters? More like Kpop ROACH hunters HAHHAHAA AM I RIGHT GIVE US THE AWARD AHAHHAHAMYBACKHURTSLIKECRAZYOMG

bro look at these parallels
i am literally zoe


OH YEAH

today we will be talking about our silly demon characters and their drip!! come and follow me on a journey you would beg the great heavens to never forget super awesome blog readers! :D

INHALLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

DO NOT EAT SPICY BULDAK RAMEN AT 11PM: EMI YAPS ABOUT HER COSTUME DESIGN

guys holy crap I literally spent my whole entire day on this and not going to lie it was very worth it!! A whole ton of weight has been lifted away from my shoulders and now I'm even MORE prepared to get this crazy ass film out into the world. 

wait lemme like stretch or something real quick i need a break

ALRIGHT WE BACK LETS GET IT

A few days ago, I counted with my fingers how many characters in total we were planning to have in our film and I ended up with dunddundundudn FIVE! 

Otto, Annie, Mable, a random passerby who gets ran over by a car, and a Priest! 5 costumes?? Emi dang dude are you still alive?


barely bro

I didn't even do all 5 BAHAHAHA

Today I put together costumes specifically for our 3 main characters, Otto, Annie, and Mable since I need some more time developing them all together :D And today I am also going to yap about them and their meanings before I pass out at like 12am while wearing a brand new hoodie from Primark and blue shorts from Lululemon! 

BREAKDOWN TIME!! Not only on their costumes buttt ALSO ON THEIR CHARACTER! YES I AM YAPPING ABOUT CHARACTERS AGAIN EVERYBODY ITS A PROFESSION LEAVE ME ALONE

All images are drawings I made with my own two hands! No ChatGPT, a student did not use you for once!!

OTTO KANE (BEGINNING)


This is our lovely protag, Otto Kane :D!! I LOVE HER EVERYBODY LOOK THIS IS MY NEW MEDIA RELATED FIXATION LOOK AT HER.

CHARACTER BIO: Meet Otto! She's a woman in her late teens living in suburbia Weston who indulges in just about every other religion for the sake of feeling better about herself and being above others in terms of power. Very much unlike the protag of last year's portfolio project, Otto could definitely be considered a genuinely bad person. Though it is factual that she's a fiend for power, she's not even bad in the MWAHAHHA IM EVILLL way (that's for later ooo foreshadowing ooooo)! She's bad in the "oh wait what lol i did what now?" type of way instead! And that makes her all the more beloved to me :DD She's just naive guys, she lives in her own little world doing things for herself and herself only and she doesn't know what's she's doing 😁😁😁Kinda like me except I do make an effort in being more aware of my surroundings and being a better person every day and I don't live in tunnel vision I am incredibly observant :D Otto and I are NOT the same BUT I STILL LOVE HER LOOK AT HER DUDE ISN'T SHE SO AWESOME

COLORS: Otto's starting costume consists of friendlier colors than what the rest of this film has! These said colors consist of WHITES (you will NEVER see white again after this one), blacks, bold/dark reds, and a lil bit of yellow. The white will represent Otto's naivety and innocence before seeing and going through some insane stuffs for her oh so very adored power. This color intentionally takes over most of the outfit to really convey that :]  The blacks that are worn on her head and bottoms are meant to represent her hidden flawed out morals and ugly sides of her personality that are later meant to be brought out even more once she begins to slowly lose her humanity after taking the deal, and finally the reds will convey her deep desire for power.

 As the film goes on, more red will be on her one way or another (kid named blood) WAIT I LIED RED WASN'T THE LAST! ONE MORE AND THEN WE GET ITTY GRITTY! Lol I lowkenuinely added the twinge of yellows (that being her earrings and maybe her belt buckle) cause I thought it would look cool BUT I HAVE MEANING! I put it in my supa awesome google doc that it symbolizes Otto's hidden madness and evil that's about to be brought out by Annie :D YAYY OKAY LETS GO STARTING FROM TOP TO BOTTOM LETS GO IT'S ALMOST MIDNIGHT LETS GO

BLACK AND RED SOMBRERO: Like I mentioned before in a past blog post, my group and I decided to make Otto wear this hat cause cool and I agreed to do so cause cool BUT! IT HAS MEANING! SIT DOWN SUPER AWESOME BLOG VIEWERS! In the beginning of our film, Otto wears this hat in a very silly goofy way, in a way where you're able to see her eyes and face very clearly just like that one spongebob picture that Andrew embedded into our doc that I mentioned to you guys before in the past :D This way of wearing her hat will represent her naivety while also representing her inevitable doom at the end of the film. The black and red both mean evil and loss of humanity, and that is slowly coming down on her as the prod goes on!

WHITE SHIRT THAT SAY'S CALFISM CALFISM CALFISM CALFSIM ON IT: This lovely thang was given to Otto by Annie after she secured the deal with him to go on and spread around his "Calfism." Like said before, the white of her shirt will represent innocence and naivety. Otto's morals are a little flawed, but she still has a heart and her humanity throughout the whole beginning portion of the film, but the red of the design will symbolize her later descent into loss of identity, sort of acting as a warning to Otto and viewers alike that something isn't quite right. This shirt will involve a little bit of DIY! As SOON as possible, I am going to purchase a plan white shirt and draw on it with my own two hands :D WAHOO!
this but with CALFISM CALFSIM CALFSIM CALFSIM CALFISM CALFSIM


BLACK PANTS WITH BELT: This is the one of the only pieces of Otto's costume that was not given to her by Annie cause she already was wearing that while going up to him. I already have some pretty awesome black pants that I always use for band concerts so this piece of the costume is all set and ready to go once it is time! WAHOO! Also I added the belt cause cool :D And it's something Otto would definitely wear I mean bro just look at her :D 

a lil something like this



guys omg it's 11:11 make a wish!

YELLOW EARRINGS: This is the token twinge of yellow that is going to be included in Otto's beginning and ending outfit and I already stated it's symbolism that being hidden madness and such so there's not much more here to tall ya! Except I do indeed already have a PLETHORA of earrings to use so this piece is absolutely set LETS GOOOYEAUH!!

would you eat this

BLACK BOOTS: Added them cause gnarly yo what main character doesn't wear some cool ass shoes lol also cause black is part of the color palette and every step Otto takes leads closer and closer to total destruction YAYYAYAY

i am totally not using the same boots from last year ur nuts



Okie dokie! That should be all for Otto (beginning version)! Time to move on to Otto (EVVVILLLLLLL VERSION MWAAAAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA)

wait can I state something real quick before we go


okay thank u england i love u

OTTO KANE (ENDING)

okay yeah we're a little gone now. Everybody meet evil Otto! :D Our lovely protag who uh...sold her soul to the devil and never really came back! Rip Otto you would have loved Dan Da Dan!

EVIL CHARACTER BIO: Literally just Otto but with the life completely sucked out of her. It's kinda sad to see really but also she looks super sick like this, almost like she was meant her entire life to look like as such. If I meet any Otto's from this day on, I'll forever have the black, red sombrero wearing, power loving gal who made a dumb deal with your typical "southerner fella" come to the lovely rainbow factory of a brain!

EVIL COLORS: Unlike previous Otto, the color palette for this Otto will be MUCHH darker! The only white that is on her will be pretty almost all covered by blood and the rest of her outfit is just BLACK. That is the main color here my beautiful people! BLACK!!! Lots and lots of black, dark red, and a twinge of yellow! WE GETTING EVIL NOW

EVIL SOMBRERO: Otto will still be wearing her same very iconic black and red sombrero but this time around it's going to be worn in a very ominous, scary manner, to the point where some of her face and eyes are covered and and and she looks super duper menacing and evil and stuff almost like the NOT devil! She will look like that other one image of the scary looking dude that Andrew also embedded into our Google doc that I've also shown you before in a past blog post but LOOK




EVIL BLACK BLAZER: This lovely SUPER cool piece of clothing will ALSO be given to Otto by Annie after a little while into the film! The white shirt she was wearing can still be kinda seen, but by this point there's a heck ton of blood on her, so what's on there might be a littleee bit illegible! BUT ALAS! This piece will work to show Otto's further slow but sure descent into losing her soul to Annie and make her look like she really means some business, business in this case carrying out insane things for the NOTTT devil :D I have plenty of blazers at home right now but since there is a high chance that I'll be absolutely drenched in "blood" after filming, I'm going to buy a whole other one for pretty cheap on Amazon so my parents don't kill me when I go out to perform during this year's Band and Guard spring concert and see their daughter looking like a walking and talking tomato :D HOORAY!

snazzmaxxing



EVIL DARK RED GLOVES: This took me a second to decide on but I definitely think this is one of the coolest pieces of Otto's costume here :D 




EVIL BLACK PANTS WITH BELT ON IT: Same thing as Otto's previous costume except this time it's there to really crank up the 10x darker color palette that Otto has currently going on here :]

EVIL YELLOW EARRINGS: We madnessmaxxing now >:DD Same thing again as Otto's previous costume except she's like "mwahahahhah im evillllllllll mwahawhhaha" now :DD 

EVIL RED TIE: OKAY WAIT THIS ONE ACC MATTERS I made evil Otto wear this not only cause I thought it would look pretty gnarly but also because the amount of red on her increasing as the film goes on is definitely something that I'd love to incorporate! Red on Otto means hunger and her absolute deep down desire for power power POWEERRRRR so yay hooray for more red as she loses her mind yayayayayayya :DD

EVIL BLACK BOOTS: evil black boots


ANNIE CHRISTIAN 


CHARACTER BIO: ThisisnotthedevilthisisnotthedevilthisisnotthedevilthisisnotthedevilirepeathisisNOTthedevilyouarejustgoingcrazythisisNOTTTthedevil   Annie Christian is your kooky fun loving, silly typical everyday southerner man WHO IS NOT THE DEVIL and NOT THE ANTAGONIST OF THIS SHORT IFLM looking to spread around his new cult that he made after branching off from the church to TOTALLY NOT SPREAD SATANISM LMAOOO WHO WOULD DO THAT (????) and just have a good time frockling around in the fields with his bestie westie Otto Kane THAT HE DID NOT SUCK THE SOUL FROM AND TAKE IT AWAY FOREVER okay im going to stop now I have to move on

COLORS: Annie's palette is literally mostly just black (besides his horns). This is used to create hella sense of mystery and "who the freak are you and what are your motives"-ness :DD! Barely any red here is used intentionally cause too much would already give it away even though it's painfully obvious cmon it's a comedy film that Annie is indeed the devil

GAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

BLACK COWBOY HAT: okay fine THE DEVIL will be disguised as your usual southerner man with a heavy accent so duhhhhh wearing a hat is an absolute must! Esspecially because he's hiding some horns underneath even though they're super long uhh pretend that they're bended down OOO yes that's canon now cause I'm one of the creators of this film and I say so YAYY he's hiding his horns cause he can willingly bend them LETS GOOOO!!!! This lovely black cowboy hat has already been used in last years portfolio project with Charlotte! We might use mine! We shall see! History never fails to repeat itself! NO SERIOUSLY IT DOESN'T OTTO IS LITERALLY JUST A KOOKIER MORE EVIL CHARLOTTE




LONG BLACK TRENCHCOAT: oOooOoOO mysteryyy oOooooO the intrigue OooOooO WHY IS A SO CALLED TYPICAL SOUTHERN MAN WEARING A BLACK TRENCHCOAT IN LIKE 30,000 DEGREE WEATHER???????? Yes our version of the devil is canonically really bad at blending in with average humans, especially those in hotter states like Florida cause uh cause he's a lil dumb man I love writing characters :D Bro thinks a human is just a person with clothes NAHHHH MFKA LOOK AROUND YA YOU ARE NOTTTT BLENDING IN WITH THE TYPICAL FLORIDIAN anyway yeah this guy is pretty creepy and I want to convey that from the get go so here we are! Long black trenchcoat! Since we are indeed in the Sunshine State and no one in my group including myself has a long black trenchcoat, I'm going ahead and purchasing one online for cheapy cheap cause Annie might also get a lil bloody! YAAYYY YAYYYYY!! BLOOOOOOOOOOOODDYYY RIPPPERRRRR! 

why the actual freak does time move so fast why did we set up this system

fart



BLACK PANTS: BLACK PANTS bro

i wanna be a dog in my next life

guys holy hell its almost the end of the school year

lalala dee lalal doo lalall mee lalal youuuuuuuUGHGHGHRYHRHAGGAHAHAAHHAHAHAA


MABLE KANE

Upon drawing Mable Kane I was all like "holy shit she looks gnarly why are we killing her again"

theres no family cooler than the Kanes yo

CHARACTER BIO: Mable Kane is our deuteragonist and Otto's sister! 

yes they are a living breathing Cain and Abel eference thank you joaquin

Unlike Otto who is always looking for power and self fulfilment through religions, Mable is completely utterly full on against everything her sister does, especially the religion stuff as she's been through some pretty heavy discrimination as a queer individual from those who consider themselves religious. Unfortunately this is a pretty real and typical thing that has been going on in this world for a while now, I've been through it myself and so have some of my friends, so this aspect of Mable's character is pretty down to earth. Apart from her supa angst, Mable is a lot more cooled down than Otto in terms of her personality, she's rebellious, badass at some times, serious, (nonchalant) and often dogs on her sister's stupid actions, maaybbee like 24/7 idk man blame Otto she's the one doing some crazy shit everyday 

COLORS: Red's and blacks! All the red on Mable also represent a secret hunger for power but instead of Otto, this red is on her chest instead of her head or anywhere outside that general vicinity. Mable's desire is kept IN and she never really expresses it like her crazy ahh sister. However, there's a whole ton of black on her, which in this case symbolizes all the weight whether that be discrimination, hate, or Otto's stupid activities that will eventually lead to her demise, that has to be carried on Mable's back as a burden and as something that she has to deal with daily and later die to.

we're going up up uppp it's our moment dudndnuddund golden gonna be gonna be golden i need sleep



DARK RED CROP TOP: this red is on her chest instead of her head or anywhere outside that general vicinity. Mable's desire is kept IN and she never really expresses it like her crazy ahh sister. this red is on her chest instead of her head or anywhere outside that general vicinity. Mable's desire is kept IN and she never really expresses it like her crazy ahh sister. do not waste your time reading this this red is on her chest instead of her head or anywhere outside that general vicinity. Mable's desire is kept IN and she never really expresses it like her crazy ahh sister. this red is on her chest instead of her head or anywhere outside that general vicinity. Mable's desire is kept IN and she never really expresses it like her crazy ahh sister. rip otto you would have adored copy pasta

it's fun to stay at the YYYYYYY MMM C AAAAA



BLACK LEATHER JACKET: This is going to be the darkest part of Mable's entire outfit in terms of color. I already said before back up there in the color section that the color of this piece will signify Mable's constant burdens that will end up ending her one fateful day when Otto Kane, her sister, decides to go up to a strange man in a black trench coat and a cowboy hat. I designed Mable's costume with my best friend Isa in mind who I'm hoping we're able to get so she can act for Mable :D If she does end up being our Mable we will already have a supa awesome black leather jacket in store! HOORAY! If not then I cop real quick.


BLACK-ISH PANTS: I mean idk bro they're black-ish pants what else do u want me to say okay fine they're not as dark as Otto and Annie's pants cause apart from her burdens, Mable isn't really hiding any truly awful bad qualities that are yet to be brought out by a disguised supernatural being :D Yay Mable for not killing people and stuff under the devil's influence! she dies though in the end oh no aw man Mable you'll always live in my heart

BLACK SNEAKERS: can't have drip without insane shoe game

(Pak, 2014)

yeah close enough
(The Big E.V., 2026)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

EXHALEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE


WOW OKAY THIS WAS DEFINITELY THE LONGEST I'VE EVER TAKEN TO WRITE A BLOG POST I AM IN GREAT NEED OF WATER 

blawg

blawg it's getting really late
emi is not a nocturnal creature and she must get her rest or she'll like explode or something

oki nighty night blog my computer is on the verge of death just like Mable at the end of our film 

me in like 2 minutes

boa noite :]] los quiero mucho















OTTO KANE FROM KENTUCKY: FILMING DAY 1 AND 2 (NOT DONE!)

 HI BLAWG! I'm back and alive again after spring break :D Just as you recall, it was a great one!! I personally got a whole ton of work ...